Issues with Natural History Museum checkout process….

A friend’s story….

I just tried to book for the Wildlife Photography exhibition again, but still get the message “Sorry, there has been a problem”. Does this mean that there is a problem with their system or that there are no tickets available for Sunday??

I also called the “occasionally staffed” number again and left another voicemail. They say that callers will “normally” receive a reply within 24 hrs.

So I finally now sent an email via their website

“Dear Sir/Madam

Yesterday and today I tried to book the following tickets for the Wildlife Photography exhibition online:

2 Adults (£ 8.00 each)

2 Art Fund Members (£ 4.00 each) for Sunday, 23 Jan, 12.00 hrs.

I received the following message “Sorry there has been a problem”.

I have also left a voicemail yesterday at the ticket enquiry line (020-7942 5725). I understood that someone would respond within 24 hrs. As I did not receive a call I left another voicemail today.

I would be grateful if someone could call me as soon as possible on 079…….. so I can book the tickets.

Thank you for your help

Kind regards

A. (potential) customer

And the good news is finally:

The Natural History Museum just called and I booked the tickets for 12.00 on Sunday’

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

