Nine small moral dilemmas – an update on number five

One of my original nine small moral dilemmas number was:

5) A current supplier asks to connect with you via Linkedin

Recently and somewhat oddly a software supplier kept insisting that it was to my benefit to be linked to them. Apparently I would become part of their ‘community’ and I would then be able to directly contact their other customers to compare notes with them about this supplier.

This might well be true but I concluded that if a supplier was very keen on me doing something then it was probably really for their benefit and not mine. 

Just call me cynical but I have not linked with them.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

